100wc

We are currently down two points, are we going to be able to pull it off? Then out of no where my team mate comes up from behind their opponent and steals the ball from their opponent and goes in for the layup and makes it! Next the other team is bringing the ball down the court. Then I find myself with the ball and I shoot the winning shoot. “I made it! I can’t believe it!” I shouted. “And the winning team is The Red Giants!” Next thing I know the team is picking me up and cheering.

One thought on “100wc

  1. Hello Emma,
    Well done! You were able to capture the tension of a game near end with your team down two points. What was the prize? The joy of being carried by your team mates because you scored the winning points.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *